Reviews

9.7
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.8
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
9.7
Staff
9.6
Value
9.7

Reviews

    Johan
    za

    Review Score

    10
    August 20, 2018

    5 star rating

    Nothing
    Everything .
    Jeremy
    za

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carol
    za

    Review Score

    10
    April 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris
    za

    Review Score

    10
    September 18, 2018

    Warm and hospitable

    Clean and comfortable
    Jacques du Preez
    za

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 10, 2018
    None
    Great place
    geri theron
    za

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 23, 2018

    It was good.

    Dark outside
    Spacious
    Andre
    za

    Review Score

    10
    August 23, 2018

    The best accommodation in Calvinia - good value for money, great location and setting, and friendly

    The best accommodation in Calvinia - good value for money, great location and setting, and friendly helpful hosts.
    Giel
    za

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 13, 2018

    Our stay was extremely pleasant and great value for money!

    There was nothing to dislike about Tarantula house!
    The chalets are very modern and very well equipped. It is very quiet with an farm-like feel. The whole are is extremely neat and tidy.
    Gitte
    za

    Review Score

    10
    August 9, 2018

    Couldn't have asked for anything better, excellent!!!

    The cottage was extremely neat and tidy. Spacious & comfortable. Large bed with crisp linen. Friendly welcoming host! The gardens are also beautiful and well kept. Quiet and private.
    Prudence
    za

    Review Score

    10
    July 13, 2018

    Wonderful

    Absolute jewel in the middle of nowhere. A definate must for anyone 0
    DOUGLAS
    za

    Review Score

    10
    July 9, 2018
    Large spacious and well supplied with all the items one might need Really great place to stay
    Marc
    sg

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 30, 2018

    Luxurious.

    Water should have been filtered or drinking water should have been provided.
    Fantastic place for a family. Stunning views. Comfy beds. Great braai area.
    Eduard
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ann
    za

    Review Score

    10
    May 15, 2018

    TOP NOTCH AND BRILLIANT!!!!! WELL DONE TARANTULA!!!!!

    Nothing lacking!
    Its the second time we have visited and as before, everything was perfect. The cleanliness was the best I have seen (and I have been around!!). Even the braai grid was squeaky clean and ready to use. I can really recommend this property if you are ever in the region. Hosts are very friendly and even picked up our braai meat from the butcher as we were running late. I LOVE this place!!!!
    Lizelle
    za

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charles
    za

    Review Score

    10
    May 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karen
    za

    Review Score

    10
    April 30, 2018
    Soaps and shampoos were enough for one person - but that was really the least of worries :)
    Lovely space, green grass and great pool for a splash . it was close to the (few) shops and restaurants in town. My 8 year old son played with the owners son, who was such a friendly little character !
    frans
    za

    Review Score

    10
    April 27, 2018

    best seif catering accomadation out of 10 during our trip.Absolutely nothing lacking.Thank you!!

    Mercia
    za

    Review Score

    10
    April 22, 2018
    Did not expect anything like this, it was super fantastic. Would love to have stayed another night.
    Keneilwe
    za

    Review Score

    10
    April 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...