Reviews

9.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.8
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.7
Staff
9.6
Value
9.7

Reviews

    Bernd
    za

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2018

    The best of Calvinia.

    Only that our stay for 2 nights seemed too short to enjoy all the comforts offered at Tarantula.
    Great location away from the traffic noise of through roads. Comfortable king size bed with ample warm blankets. High quality furnishings, appliances and kitchenware. Good space heating, while the low temps were between 3 to 5 Celsius the interior was a comfortable 20C. Friendly and helpful hosts. Highly recommend Taratula as an excellent stay over in Calvinia.
    Chris
    za

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018

    Warm and hospitable

    Clean and comfortable
    Jacques du Preez
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    10 September 2018
    None
    Great place
    geri theron
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    23 August 2018

    It was good.

    Dark outside
    Spacious
    Andre
    za

    Review score

    10
    23 August 2018

    The best accommodation in Calvinia - good value for money, great location and setting, and friendly

    The best accommodation in Calvinia - good value for money, great location and setting, and friendly helpful hosts.
    Giel
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    13 August 2018

    Our stay was extremely pleasant and great value for money!

    There was nothing to dislike about Tarantula house!
    The chalets are very modern and very well equipped. It is very quiet with an farm-like feel. The whole are is extremely neat and tidy.
    Gitte
    za

    Review score

    10
    9 August 2018

    Couldn't have asked for anything better, excellent!!!

    The cottage was extremely neat and tidy. Spacious & comfortable. Large bed with crisp linen. Friendly welcoming host! The gardens are also beautiful and well kept. Quiet and private.
    Prudence
    za

    Review score

    10
    13 July 2018

    Wonderful

    Absolute jewel in the middle of nowhere. A definate must for anyone 0
    DOUGLAS
    za

    Review score

    10
    9 July 2018
    Large spacious and well supplied with all the items one might need Really great place to stay
    Marc
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    30 June 2018

    Luxurious.

    Water should have been filtered or drinking water should have been provided.
    Fantastic place for a family. Stunning views. Comfy beds. Great braai area.
    Eduard
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    31 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ann
    za

    Review score

    10
    15 May 2018

    TOP NOTCH AND BRILLIANT!!!!! WELL DONE TARANTULA!!!!!

    Nothing lacking!
    Its the second time we have visited and as before, everything was perfect. The cleanliness was the best I have seen (and I have been around!!). Even the braai grid was squeaky clean and ready to use. I can really recommend this property if you are ever in the region. Hosts are very friendly and even picked up our braai meat from the butcher as we were running late. I LOVE this place!!!!
    Lizelle
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    1 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charles
    za

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karen
    za

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018
    Soaps and shampoos were enough for one person - but that was really the least of worries :)
    Lovely space, green grass and great pool for a splash . it was close to the (few) shops and restaurants in town. My 8 year old son played with the owners son, who was such a friendly little character !
    frans
    za

    Review score

    10
    27 April 2018

    best seif catering accomadation out of 10 during our trip.Absolutely nothing lacking.Thank you!!

    Mercia
    za

    Review score

    10
    22 April 2018
    Did not expect anything like this, it was super fantastic. Would love to have stayed another night.
    Lewis
    za

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018

    very roomy and comfortable. very neat property and garden. close to town but very silent at night.

    no channel 144 external 230 plug to connect the fridge in the bakkie
    the fully equipped kitchen the covered braai
    Johan
    za

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2018

    5 star rating

    Nothing
    Everything .
    Jeremy
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews