Reviews

9.8
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.9
Property Location
9.7
Facilities
9.7
Staff
9.7
Value
9.8

Reviews

    Carol
    za

    Review Score

    10
    April 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 29, 2018

    Wonderful place to stay in Calvinia

    N/A
    This is a wonderful,clean guesthouse with everything you need. It is a separate 1 bedroom unit with a porch and a braai. The owner was very helpful.
    Peter
    za

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Splurger
    za

    Review Score

    10
    January 17, 2018

    Superb quality and service, we will return.

    Bathroom
    Yolanda
    za

    Review Score

    10
    January 12, 2018
    The view was beautiful
    Jacqueline
    za

    Review Score

    10
    January 6, 2018
    The best accommodation of our holiday trip. Perfect
    Ann
    za

    Review Score

    10
    May 15, 2018

    TOP NOTCH AND BRILLIANT!!!!! WELL DONE TARANTULA!!!!!

    Nothing lacking!
    Its the second time we have visited and as before, everything was perfect. The cleanliness was the best I have seen (and I have been around!!). Even the braai grid was squeaky clean and ready to use. I can really recommend this property if you are ever in the region. Hosts are very friendly and even picked up our braai meat from the butcher as we were running late. I LOVE this place!!!!
    Lizelle
    za

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charles
    za

    Review Score

    10
    May 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karen
    za

    Review Score

    10
    April 30, 2018
    Soaps and shampoos were enough for one person - but that was really the least of worries :)
    Lovely space, green grass and great pool for a splash . it was close to the (few) shops and restaurants in town. My 8 year old son played with the owners son, who was such a friendly little character !
    frans
    za

    Review Score

    10
    April 27, 2018

    best seif catering accomadation out of 10 during our trip.Absolutely nothing lacking.Thank you!!

    Mercia
    za

    Review Score

    10
    April 22, 2018
    Did not expect anything like this, it was super fantastic. Would love to have stayed another night.
    Keneilwe
    za

    Review Score

    10
    April 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Reuben
    za

    Review Score

    10
    April 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alison
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    March 27, 2018

    Lovely and clean accommodation and close to walk to Clavinia village centre.

    Nothing.
    A lovely self catering accommodation with spectacular views. Wish I could have stayed longer.
    Paul
    za

    Review Score

    10
    March 4, 2018

    Certainly the place to stay when overnighting at Calvinia.

    When making the booking I did not realise that breakfast is not included. Now that I do know about it, I would never-the-less still use Tarantula in future.
    The room is roomy, spotless and tidy. The 9.8 score is well deserved.
    Cecil Driver
    za

    Review Score

    10
    February 13, 2018

    Down memory lane with ma and pa

    Nothing
    The privacy and quiet seclusion
    Milton Runcie
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    February 3, 2018

    Great stopover...

    Nothing
    The location was good, it was quiet and the facilities were excellent too. Good lighting, quiet Aircon and nice garden, lawn etc. Safe parking as well... No water restrictions, which was a plus... Enjoyed 1 night stay...
    Maria
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    February 2, 2018

    Welcoming, safe, comfortable, spacious and friendly place in the Karoo

    Tarantula guesthouse is a welcoming, spacious, quiet and safe place in the bare and dry Karoo. it has its own borehole. Well equipped, good mattresses, good bedding, a braai place and a swimming pool all to ourselves. Great view of the surroundings. And last not but least: very friendly hosts.
    za

    Review Score

    10
    January 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...