Reviews

9.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.9
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.8
Staff
9.7
Value
9.8

Reviews

    Mercia
    za

    Review score

    10
    22 April 2018
    Did not expect anything like this, it was super fantastic. Would love to have stayed another night.
    Keneilwe
    za

    Review score

    10
    5 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Reuben
    za

    Review score

    10
    4 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alison
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 March 2018

    Lovely and clean accommodation and close to walk to Clavinia village centre.

    Nothing.
    A lovely self catering accommodation with spectacular views. Wish I could have stayed longer.
    Paul
    za

    Review score

    10
    4 March 2018

    Certainly the place to stay when overnighting at Calvinia.

    When making the booking I did not realise that breakfast is not included. Now that I do know about it, I would never-the-less still use Tarantula in future.
    The room is roomy, spotless and tidy. The 9.8 score is well deserved.
    Cecil Driver
    za

    Review score

    10
    13 February 2018

    Down memory lane with ma and pa

    Nothing
    The privacy and quiet seclusion
    Milton Runcie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 February 2018

    Great stopover...

    Nothing
    The location was good, it was quiet and the facilities were excellent too. Good lighting, quiet Aircon and nice garden, lawn etc. Safe parking as well... No water restrictions, which was a plus... Enjoyed 1 night stay...
    Maria
    nl

    Review score

    10
    2 February 2018

    Welcoming, safe, comfortable, spacious and friendly place in the Karoo

    Tarantula guesthouse is a welcoming, spacious, quiet and safe place in the bare and dry Karoo. it has its own borehole. Well equipped, good mattresses, good bedding, a braai place and a swimming pool all to ourselves. Great view of the surroundings. And last not but least: very friendly hosts.
    za

    Review score

    10
    18 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    za

    Review score

    10
    3 January 2018

    Best ever

    Nothing
    Where do I start? My wife and I have stayed at many Booking.com and AirBnB places across the World (London, Amsterdam, etc) and I have never seen a place like this. Unbelievable. The hosts (Hendrina and Frans) were perfect. The house / pool / braai place / everything is World Class. So neat and well maintained and so much space! They even had somebody to wash my car....
    Brenda
    za

    Review score

    10
    3 January 2018

    Very relaxing, beautiful views. It has everything you need

    NA
    Everything
    Heather
    za

    Review score

    10
    28 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maxie
    za

    Review score

    10
    23 December 2017

    Fabulous

    Nothing
    Location
    za

    Review score

    10
    18 December 2017
    Quit and comfortable
    na

    Review score

    10
    18 December 2017

    Very good!

    Sulaiman
    za

    Review score

    10
    20 November 2017
    Friendly owner, amazing view and so comfortable
    moppie
    za

    Review score

    10
    5 November 2017

    Exceptional

    Definately nothing! Wish we could have stayed longer!
    The accommodation was exceptional! Beautiful decor, lovely braai area with beautiful view and green well kept lawns in front of chalet. The host was super friendly and very witty! Made us feel extemely welcome.
    Ryan
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    16 October 2017

    Awesome... want to return!

    The Management Couple were amazing. So welcoming and accommodating - even gave us a lift the next day and made dinner reservations. Wish we had more time there!
    Derrick
    za

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2017

    Great place for a stopover in Calvinia.

    Nothing
    Spacious, well-equipped, great attention to detail. Our unit had a swimming pool, outside barbeque area and a large lawn. Plenty of parking with enough space to turn a caravan/trailer. Good quality furnishings all round.
Loading reviews