This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.9
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.7
Staff
9.7
Value
9.8
Reviews
    Cecil Driver
    za
    10
    13 February 2018
    Down memory lane with ma and pa
    Nothing
    The privacy and quiet seclusion
    Milton Runcie
    gb
    10
    3 February 2018
    Great stopover...
    Nothing
    The location was good, it was quiet and the facilities were excellent too. Good lighting, quiet Aircon and nice garden, lawn etc. Safe parking as well... No water restrictions, which was a plus... Enjoyed 1 night stay...
    Maria
    nl
    10
    2 February 2018
    Welcoming, safe, comfortable, spacious and friendly place in the Karoo
    Tarantula guesthouse is a welcoming, spacious, quiet and safe place in the bare and dry Karoo. it has its own borehole. Well equipped, good mattresses, good bedding, a braai place and a swimming pool all to ourselves. Great view of the surroundings. And last not but least: very friendly hosts.
    za
    10
    18 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    za
    9.6
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    za
    10
    3 January 2018
    Best ever
    Nothing
    Where do I start? My wife and I have stayed at many Booking.com and AirBnB places across the World (London, Amsterdam, etc) and I have never seen a place like this. Unbelievable. The hosts (Hendrina and Frans) were perfect. The house / pool / braai place / everything is World Class. So neat and well maintained and so much space! They even had somebody to wash my car....
    Brenda
    za
    10
    3 January 2018
    Very relaxing, beautiful views. It has everything you need
    NA
    Everything
    Heather
    za
    10
    28 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maxie
    za
    10
    23 December 2017
    Fabulous
    Nothing
    Location
    za
    10
    18 December 2017
    Quit and comfortable
    na
    10
    18 December 2017
    Very good!
    Sulaiman
    za
    10
    20 November 2017
    Friendly owner, amazing view and so comfortable
    moppie
    za
    10
    5 November 2017
    Exceptional
    Definately nothing! Wish we could have stayed longer!
    The accommodation was exceptional! Beautiful decor, lovely braai area with beautiful view and green well kept lawns in front of chalet. The host was super friendly and very witty! Made us feel extemely welcome.
    Ryan
    za
    9.2
    16 October 2017
    Awesome... want to return!
    The Management Couple were amazing. So welcoming and accommodating - even gave us a lift the next day and made dinner reservations. Wish we had more time there!
    Derrick
    za
    10
    9 October 2017
    Great place for a stopover in Calvinia.
    Nothing
    Spacious, well-equipped, great attention to detail. Our unit had a swimming pool, outside barbeque area and a large lawn. Plenty of parking with enough space to turn a caravan/trailer. Good quality furnishings all round.
    anton45
    za
    9.6
    9 October 2017
    Really great and comfortable
    great facility on the platteland well appointed ,comfortable and everything provided wel'l be back for the "vleisfees" !!
    graham
    za
    10
    6 October 2017
    very good
    Colin
    za
    8.8
    3 October 2017
    Very nice
    No breakfast. Beds comfortable. Nice swimming pool. Large area for kids to play.
    za
    10
    28 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jeanine
    za
    10
    27 September 2017
    The host thought of everything. The room contains everything you might need including a hairdryer and fully stocked kitchen cupboards. The views are breathtaking especially star gazing in the evenings.
Loading reviews
Close